Oct 29, 2007 : The Catholic Sabha, Mangalore Pradesh (R) has issued notification for the 13th Konkani and 5th Kannada Elocution competitions. The Parish level competitons were organised on 21st Oct, 2007 soon after the morning 8.00AM mass. The winners list is given below.

Division Winners (Konkani) Winners (Kannada)
1st – 4th Std. I – Carol D’Souza I – Vishal Pinto
II – Galvin Pinto II – Carol D’Souza
5th – 7th Std. I – Anush Pereira I – Vishwas Pinto
II – Praful D’Souza II – Ashwin Fernandes
8th – 10th Std. I – Lenvilla Saldanha I – Reemal D’Souza
II – Vivek D’Souza II – Prajwal D’Souza
Above 26 years I – Victor D’Souza
I – Pauline D’Souza

The winners will qualify themselves for the Varado level competitions on Sunday, 18th Nov, 2007.

Report by: Mr. Victor D’Souza, President- Catholic Sabha, Paladka Unit