The election for the Catholic Sabha-Paladka Church Unit for the year 2007-08 was held on 25th of February. The election officer Mr. Valerian Moras conducted the election proceedings. The present president Mr. Victor D’Souza was unanimously elected for a second term. The new office bearers’ list is given below :

President : Mr. Victor D’Souza
Vice-president : Mr. Raymond Sequeira
Secretary : Mr. Vincent Sequeira
Joint-secretary : Mrs. Ida Mascarenhas
Treasurer : Mrs. Cynthia Aranha
Varado Representative : Mr. Francis Pinto
“Amcho Sandesh” Representative : Mr. John Peter Cardoza

Paladka Unit of Catholic Sabha was started on May 1993 by the then Parish Priest Rev. Fr. Mathias Pereira, now the Parish Priest of Bajpe Church.

Report by :  Wilson with inputs from Mr. Victor D’Souza-President, Catholic Sabha, Paladka