The Bi-decennial celebration of Catholic Sabha, Paladka was held on 4th January 2015. In the morning there was a Eucharistic service at 8am. After the mass Mr. Alwyn D’Sa gave a speech on ‘Lay leadership’.

The celebration in the evening started at 7pm. The programme was presided over by the Parish Priest Fr. Ivan Michael Rodrigues, Smt. Flavy D’Souza, President of Catholic Sabha Central committee was the chief guest. Rev. Fr. Austin Peter Peres, Mr. Ancy Paladka, Mr. Abhayachandra Jain, Mr. Vasudeva Nayak, Mr. Sucharitha Shetty, Smt. Cynthia Aranha, Mr. Denis D’Mello, Mr. Vincent Pinto, Mr. Lancy Pinto and Mr. Ronald Serrao were the guests of honour.

The programme began with a prayer dance. Mr. William Dias welcomed the guests and gathering. Mr. Victor D’Souza presented Bi-decennial report. Prize winners of speech competitions were given prizes. Smt. Hilda D’Souza read the list of prize winners. Ex-Presidents of Catholic Sabha, Paladka unit were honoured. Smt. Gracy D’Souza introduced the honoured. Donors of the programme were felicitated with roses. Smt. Benedicta Danthis read the list of Donors.

Mr. Vincent Sequeira spoke on behalf of honoured.

Mr. Paul D’Souza delivered vote of thanks. Smt. Metilda Cardoza and Mr. Avil D’Souza compered the programme.
After the programme Mr. Devdas Kapakad’s Tulu Drama ‘Yan Pande endh Panodchi’ was presented.

Pictures by: Felix D’Souza